• Official Website of Province of Agusan del Norte
Home About Us Political Subdivision


The place is one of the 79 provinces of the Philippines and one of the four that comprise the Caraga Region (Region XIII). Within its territory are 11 municipalities that have on their expanse a total of 167 barangays.

The municipalities are Cabadbaran, Buenavista, Carmen, Jabonga, Kitcharao, Las Nieves, Magallanes, Nasipit, Remedios T. Romualdez, Santiago, and Tubay.

Butuan City, its previous capital, is still the seat of the provincial government as of 2010 and will continue to serve as such until the base of operations is transferred to Cabadbaran, the new administrative center.